DIY Laundry Room Update 

Floor is done, thanks to my wonderful husband. Knowing this was something that I couldn’t accomplish on my own, I was glad he jumped in this morning and did it in about 2 hours. I mean since he does this stuff for a living, he was the man to turn to.Right?!?!

 It is an 18″ tile that resembles slate. Since these boxes of tile were free, why not use them!!!  Process was rock board, thin set, tile, and grout. Easy peasy for my man.  For me I would still be trying to cut the notches out of the rock board for the pipes for the water that goes to the washing machine. 

Did I mention that my washing machine and dryer are sitting in my kitchen. Darn the luck, I can’t do laundry. Except the fact that our box freezer is blocking the drawer which our goodies are in. My toddler did not like this at all when she went to get a zebra cake. 

 (This picture doesn’t have the grout done yet)


Leave a comment